Mrs. Crysanthi Thambiah appointed to the Board

Lydia Laura Crysanthi Crossette Thambiah has been appointed to the Prime Finance Plc Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director with effect from 23 November.

Thambiah is a veteran banker with 45 years of experience in the financial industry, 39 years in the banking industry and six years in the non-bank financial industry.

Formerly she served as a Corporate Management Officer at HNB PLC for 16 years and held the post of Deputy General Manager – Network Management at the time of her retirement in 2013.

She later joined HNB Finance Plc as an Independent Director in 2013. Thereafter, she was appointed as a Senior Director of the Company in end 2014 and as an Executive Director in March 2016. She resigned from the Board of HNB Finance Plc in 2019.

Thambiah is also a well-known social service activist and currently serves as the Treasurer of National Stroke Association of Sri Lanka.

With the latest appointment the Board of Directors of Prime Finance Plc Board comprises M. D. S.Goonatilleke (Chairman), H. M. L. M. B Heenkenda (Chief Executive Officer), H.K.S.R. Perera (Executive Director), B. Premalal (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director), M. Perera (Independent Non-Executive Director), D. Kalapuge (Independent Non-Executive Director), P.A.W. Perera (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director), H.M.H. Bandara (Independent Non-Executive Director), K.D.S. Fernando (Executive Director) and R. Randeniya (Executive Director).