Corporate Information

Prime Finance PLC

Legal Form

Public Limited Liability company domiciled in Sri Lanka and incorporated on 10th September 2004 under the Companies Act No. 17 of 1982 and re-registered under the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007.

The Company is Licensed Under the Finance Business Act, No 42 of 2011.

A registered Finance Leasing Establishment in terms of Finance Leasing Act No. 56 of 2000.

Date of Incorporation

10th September 2004

Colombo Stock Exchange listing

12th September 2012

Company Registration No

PB 351 PQ

VAT Registration No

134011947 – 7000

Licensed By

Registered as a Finance Company by the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka under the Finance Business Act No. 42 of 2011, RFC No: 038.

Registered as a Leasing Company Act. No. 07 of 2007, Ref No: FLA/088

Registered as a Margin Provider Act No. 36 of 1987, Ref No: 2012/MP/13

Registered as a Service Provider of Payment Cards and/ or Mobile Payment Systems in Sri Lanka under the Act No.28 of 2005 on 25/08/2014

Registered Office

No.61, D.S.Senanayake Mawatha, Colombo 08.

Business Hours

Monday to Friday - 8.30 am to 5.00 pm

Saturday - 9.00 am to 1.00 pm

Financial Ombudsman of Sri Lanka

Address: No 143A, Vajira Road, Colombo 5

Telephone: +94 11 259 5624

Fax: +94 11 259 5625



Prime Finance PLC license issued by Central Bank of Sri Lanka

Contact Numbers

Telephone: +94 117 777 222, +94 112 679 280-82

Fax: +94 112 679 284



Customer Complaints

Mrs. Rasangi Withanage

Telephone: +94 117 777 222, Ext 411

Mobile: +94 718 628 341



Mr. Mangala Goonatilleke - Chairman / Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Brahmanage Premalal - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mrs. Sandamini Rukmal Perera - Executive Director

Mr. Mahinda Perera - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Dhammika Kalapuge - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Anura Pathirage - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Hennayake Bandara - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mrs. Lydia Laura Crysanthi Crossette Thambiah - Independent Non-Executive Director

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Maduranga Heenkenda


M/S. Ernst & Young Chartered Accountants, No.201, De Seram Place, P.O Box 101, Colombo 10.

Secretaries to the Company

S S P Corporate Services (Private ) Limited


S S P Corporate Services (Private) Ltd

Legal Consultant

De Livera Associates

No.33 ½, Shrubbery Gardens, Colombo 04


National Development Bank PLC

Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC

Hatton National Bank PLC

Seylan Bank PLC

Union Bank PLC


Bank of Ceylon

People’s Bank PLC

Nations Trust Bank PLC